Pages

Search This Website

Thursday, 1 April 2021

Malware threat to Android users again! By saving the system update, your phone may be hacked


Malware threat to Android users again! By saving the system update, your phone may be hacked


The risk of malware attack has increased once again for Android users. Attempts are being made to trick Android users with fake system updates this time. Android users understand the update and download the malware to their device.


This malware later gets access to a lot of users' data. This data can hack the content of Whatsapp and Telegram. In addition, access to your browser's bookmarks, photos in the gallery, etc. can also reach malware.

This is how malware is installed

According to security research firm Zimperium, Android users receive a system notification to install this malware.


This system notification is very similar to the original notification. This is why users are deceived. As soon as you install it, malware gets installed in the user's device. 

How many devices are affected by malware?

This malware has been made a lot more advanced. This is why as soon as any information comes in your device, it collects information from the device in real time and sends it to its mothership. This is installed on the device but keeps sending all the information from the device to the command center. This is why hackers always get updated user data. It is unknown at this point what he will do after leaving the post. 


As is often the case this system update is not available on the Google Play Store. The user also has to manually click on it to install it. People with little knowledge of tech can't catch it easily. While people with knowledge on this subject can be alert by recognizing it. Installation of anonymous app is off by Android system default. This malware cannot be installed on your device unless you have it turned on.

Read Full News In Gujarati


Pay special attention to this

We advise users to always download the app update from the Google Play Store. Install the system update only after watching it closely. If a third party app is asking for permission to install an app, do not give it permission at all.

No comments:

Post a comment